Home > Media > Mark Driscoll sees things, etc.

Mark Driscoll sees things, etc.

Let’s just take it as read that I’ve seen this five-minute clip:

Because I have; and I owe Michael Newnham [link] the usual debt of gratitude.

I’m reserving judgment until I can see the clip in context; it’s five minutes from an unknown source. It looks like it was shot with a single stationary camera, and Driscoll was speaking to a small audience; I couldn’t even tell you what his source text was. So until I can see the source (hour? half-hour? whatever) I’m going to reserve judgment.

Well mostly. I am a pretty poor New Testament scholar, but I couldn’t identify which of the Pauline gifts Driscoll is referring to here. Surely he’s not going off-text and inventing a gift out of his own experience, etc.

 

Categories: Media Tags: ,
  1. August 17, 2011 at 9:17 am

    I documented the source and typed a partial transcript of Driscoll on this issue last week. Mark Driscoll On Prophetic Dreams and Seeing the Future.

  2. Vince
    September 13, 2011 at 4:00 pm

    This clip is taken from the Spiritual Warfare series that I just listened to. You can find the entire series at the link below:

    http://marshill.com/media/spiritual-warfare

    “And in the last days it shall be, God declares, that I will pour out my Spirit on all flesh, and your sons and your daughters shall prophesy, and your young men shall see visions, and your old men shall dream dreams” (Acts 2:17, ESV).

    • September 13, 2011 at 8:56 pm

      Thanks Vince. I’ll put it on my TO DO list. i haven’t had time to get back to this one.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

