Home > Self-referential > Busy, back soon

Busy, back soon

Sorry folks. My current business trip has been long, mostly off-line, and completely out of hand. I missed a chance to visit Tim Keller’s church, but I got in another visit to Thomas Road. I expect to finish the series on Mars Hill Albuquerque later this week. Thanks for your continued patience.

Categories: Self-referential
  1. Vince
    January 21, 2011 at 10:24 am

    Hey Mike:

    I’m not exactly sure how I came across your blog, but I did.

    I took an interest in your Mars Hill ABQ posts since my church here in Santa Fe is the only other Acts 29 church in NM. We have a great relationship with the guys at Mars Hill ABQ and I hope you continue to enjoy your visits.

    I was also amazed to find a fellow LU grad here in NM. Both my wife and I are LU Grads, Class of ’06.

    If you would like any information on our church here in Santa Fe, please check out blazeonline.org. God bless.

    • January 24, 2011 at 9:05 am

      Blaze is affiliated with Acts 29? When did that happen? I know Carlos and Rudy from their days at Calvary Chapel Santa Fe (when it was over on 5th Street), but I didn’t know what direction they’d taken at Blaze.

      Class of 2006? Did you go to the Christian school at Calvary too? I’m under the impression that there were a bunch of kids from Calvary who spent at least a year or two at Liberty.

      • Vince
        January 24, 2011 at 4:54 pm

        Yes we are! Pastor Carlos attended and graduated from Re:Train, and we officially became an affiliate about 3 months ago.

        And yes, I am a gradute of the last class of Calvary Christian Academy. If my memory is correct, there were at least 7 of us that went to LU.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

